Board of Directors + Staff

The North Carolina Craft Brewers Guild is a not-for-profit 501(c)6 tax-exempt organization comprised of independent NC brewers, allied trade vendors, and retailers focused on promoting North Carolina craft beer.

We are the State of Southern Beer.


Leah Ashburn
Highland Brewing Company
Asheville, NC

Lynn Auclair
Deep River Brewing Co.
Clayton, NC

Jamie Bartholomaus, Archivist & Past-President
Foothills Brewing Co.
Winston-Salem, NC

Aaron Baker
Oskar Blues Brewery
Brevard, NC

Paul Casey
French Broad River Brewery
Asheville, NC

Steven Lyerly
Olde Hickory Brewery
Hickory, NC

Lynne Mason, Treasurer
Lost Province Brewing Company
Boone, NC

Mike Morris
Crank Arm Brewing Co.
Raleigh, NC

Micah Niebauer, Vice-President
Southern Pines Brewing Company
Southern Pines, NC

Robert Poitras
Carolina Brewery
Chapel Hill & Pittsboro, NC

Brian Quinn
Town Brewing Company
Charlotte, NC

Les Stewart, Chair of Gov. Affairs
Trophy Brewing Company
Raleigh, NC

Joe Walton
Gizmo Brew Works
Raleigh, NC


Russ Haddad,
Accounting & Development Manager

Lisa Parker,
Executive Director

Samantha Salvato
Social Media Marketer & Designer

Shannon Taylor,
Events & Allied Programs Manager